IPMI Recognizes Outstanding Professionals and Organizations

in Parking, Transportation, and Mobility


Winners of the 2024 IPMI Professional Recognition Awards showcase dedication to their colleagues, organizations, and communities.

Parking, mobility, and transportation professionals at all stages of industry careers will be recognized with the 2024 IPMI Professional Recognition Awards by the International Parking & Mobility Institute (IPMI) this month at the 2024 IPMI Parking & Mobility Conference & Expo, June 9-12 in Columbus, Ohio.

IPMI’s Professional Recognition Awards acknowledge professionals and organizations operating, maintaining, and managing parking and mobility operations at extraordinary levels. The awards celebrate the individuals elevating the industry’s perception as a career and profession. Award winners are nominated by their peers and selected by a committee of industry professionals.

“Our industry is evolving faster than ever, and our professionals are responding with innovation, creativity, and operational ingenuity at every level,” said IPMI CEO Shawn D. Conrad, CAE. “The 2024 winners exemplify a commitment to excellence that will lead us all into the future. We are privileged to honor them and be part of their professional community.”

This year’s winners are:

  • Organization of the Year: The University of Texas at Arlington.
  • James M. Hunnicutt, CAPP, Industry Professional of the Year: Dean Ahmad, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport.
  • Emerging Leader of the Year: Jacob W. Larson, City of Omaha, Nebraska (ParkOmaha).
  • Emerging Leader of the Year: Emily Kwatinetz, Dixon Resources Unlimited.
  • Professional Excellence Award for Operations: Anna Ray, Parking Authority of River City.
  • Professional Excellence Award for Operations: Chris Dobek, North Carolina State University.
  • Professional Excellence Award for Innovation: Greg Hladik, Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington.
  • Professional Excellence Award for Innovation: Charles Billows II, City of Chicago, Illinois.
  • Professional Excellence Award for Technology and Innovation: Faye Morrison, City of Medford, Massachusetts.

This year’s award winners will be featured in the July 2024 Parking & Mobility magazine issue. The 2025 IPMI Awards competition will open in summer 2024. Please watch IPMI’s website for details.

About IPMI

The International Parking & Mobility Institute (IPMI) is the world’s largest association of professionals in parking, mobility, and transportation. IPMI works to advance the parking and mobility profession through professional development, certification, research and data collection, advocacy, and community building. With experts worldwide in dozens of specialties, IPMI helps parking, mobility, and transportation function efficiently so people, businesses, and communities can keep moving.