Professional Recognition Awards: Highlighting the Best of the Best

By Josh Cantor, CAPP

Each year, parking, mobility, and transportation professionals at all stages of industry careers are recognized with the Professional Recognition Awards (PRA) from IPMI. The Professional Recognition Awards were created to acknowledge professionals and organizations operating, maintaining, and managing parking and mobility operations and the individuals changing the perception of the industry as a career and profession. Award winners are nominated by their peers and selected by a committee of industry professionals. I have been privileged to co-chair the PRA Committee for the past few years and have been incredibly impressed by the awardees and all the nominations.

“It is a distinct honor for us to recognize outstanding professionals and organizations in parking, mobility, and transportation,” said IPMI CEO Shawn D. Conrad, CAE. “(Each) year’s winners exemplify a commitment to excellence, innovation, and creativity that has become increasingly more important as our industry evolves faster than ever before. It is a privilege for us to honor them and be part of their professional circles. They make us all better, and they will keep our industry moving forward in the future.”

The award categories are:

  • Industry Professional of the Year
  • Organization of the Year
  • Emerging Leader of the Year
  • Professional Excellence Awards include Frontline, Innovation, Leadership, Operations, and Customer Service.

Nominations are open now, and you can submit a colleague or self-nominate for one of these prestigious awards. IPMI will be accepting nominations until November 1, 2023.

You can read about some of the recent winners here and here.

Click here for more information about the Professional Recognition Awards program. Please feel free to e-mail if you have any questions.

Joshua Cantor, CAPP, is the Director of Parking and Transportation at George Mason University and a member of IPMI’s Board of Directors.