Awards & Recognition

IPMI’s annual Awards and Recognition programs celebrate individuals and organizations in the parking, transportation, and mobility industry. Winners in three major award categories – Awards of Excellence, Professional Recognition Awards, and Marketing – exemplify industry excellence.  

The June issue of Parking & Mobility showcases our Awards of Excellence and Marketing Awards.   Be on the lookout for our Professional Recognition Program recipients in the July issue.

The call for 2022 awards in all programs opens Fall 2021.

Explore the 2021 Awards of Excellence photo galleries.

Read all about these projects in the feature in the June Issue of Parking & Mobility online, or download the 2021 Awards of Excellence Feature.

Plus, visit the 2020 Awards of Excellence winners.

COMING SOON: Our 2021 Professional Recognition Program recipients.

Get to know our distinguished 2020 recipients here.

Categories include:

  • Best Design of a Mixed or Multi-Use Parking &Transportation Facility
  • Best Design of a Parking Facility
  • Best Parking/Transportation Facility Rehabilitation or Restoration
  • Innovation in a Mobility, Transportation, or Parking Program
  • Innovation in Facility Design
  • Excellence in Architectural Design
  • Excellence in Sustainable Design

Download Awards of Excellence Criteria.

Free to submit a colleague or self-nominate.  Categories include:

  • Industry Professional of the Year
  • Parking Organization of the Year
  • Emerging Leader of the Year
  • Professional Excellence Awards in multiple categories

Download Professional Recognition Program Criteria.

Awards in multiple categories, including website design, branding, program campaigns and more.

Download Marketing Awards Criteria.