Women in Parking (January 24, 2018)

2018-2019 Women in Parking Board Announced

The Women in Parking (WIP) Association recently announced the roster for elected members to the 2018-2019 WIP Leadership Board. The eight new board members joining the new board term come from a variety of sectors within the parking industry.

“As Women In Parking continues to grow, we encourage more diversity within our leadership board,” says Marcy Sparrow, chairperson of Women In Parking. “I look forward to strengthening our association with the wealth of knowledge and experience brought by these leaders.”

The 2018-2019 WIP Leadership Board is:

Executive Board

  • Ruth Beaman – Executive Director
  • Laura Longsworth- Past Chair/Associate Director
  • Marcy Sparrow- Chairperson
  • Tiffany Yu – Treasurer

Board Members at Large

  • Renee Jordan – Conduent
  • Susan McDermott – TransCore
  • Kelsey Owens – Passport Parking
  • *Heather Matthews – University of Vermont
  • *Madison Huemmer – iParq
  • *Liliana Rambo – Houston Airport
  • *Tracy Kalteux – Citizens Parking
  • *Nicole Wylie – SpotHero
  • *Jannette Benefee – DFW International Airport
  • *Kathleen Laney – Laney Solutions
  • *Maggie DiPaolo – LAZ Parking

(*newly elected)

Leadership board members serve a two-year term elected by the general WIP membership. Qualifications for members to be nominated include active participation in the association as well as notable contributions to the parking industry.

Women In Parking